Seven Areas of Learning

Making great progress and doing what is expected in Early Years.. only better.

These areas combine together to make up the skills, knowledge and experiences that children acquire as they grow, learn and develop:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development


  • Physical Development


  • Communication and Language


  • Literacy


  • Mathematics


  • Understanding the World


  • Expressive Arts and Design